Funniest Race Rule Ever

I was reading through my Sunmart 50K Race Packet this weekend and noticed the following rule:

“Smoking is permitted at the Start/Finish areas as well as the Rest Areas.”

Oh thank God! I can have a smoke during the race!!! Now I know I’ll finish! πŸ˜‰

What a great weekend!!!!

1.) I accomplished my workouts even though I improvised a bit. My 70-mile bike ride turned into 30 minutes outside followed by 2 1/2 hrs on an indoor trainer. It’s a long story, but thanks to Shawn, I was able to improvise and still get my workout completed.

2.) We had an awesome holiday party on Saturday night and followed by a great 10 mile run on Sunday. OK–it wasn’t great, but we did it.

3.) Ohio State has backed themselves into the National Championship Football Game! Go Bucks!!!

2 thoughts on “Funniest Race Rule Ever

Leave a Reply

