Look Out Pulitzer!


Woo Hoo!! I’m a paid journalist! 🙂 Well, actually anyone who gets their “Gun Lap” submission printed gets $50 from “Runner Triathlete News” Magazine.

Where will I spend my fortune?!? Unfortunately, $50 doesn’t buy much in the world of triathlon! Maybe a couple of power gels and some new 650 tubes…Awesome…

Either way, I couldn’t help but beam with a little pride at getting a check for writing a piece in an actual triathlon publication.

Call me a dork. Everyone else does.

FYI–this was the piece that was published:

http://tritobefunny.blogspot.com/2008/11/last-hour.html

8 thoughts on “Look Out Pulitzer!

  1. Incredible. Perfect thread to read (original post) when I think I’m losing my own battle of speed. Thanks so much for sharing. Enjoy spending the well deserved $50 buckaroos!

Leave a Reply

