My First Race This Season-Lonestar Half Ironman

It kinda just dawned on me that my first race of the season happens to be a Half-Ironman…and it happens to be THIS WEEKEND!  Suddenly, the pre-race jitters are here. The two main things I’m worried about are:

1.) Mechanical issues on the bike (i.e. flat tires on the race wheels)
2.) Legs cramping/pain on the run
I’m going into it well-rested and excited to go with over 40 of my teammates and my parents!
Yep–my parents are coming to Austin this weekend for a visit and we’re dragging them to the hurricane-ravaged island of Galveston to sit around for 5+ hours while their daughter acts a fool.  
Should be a hoot!

8 thoughts on “My First Race This Season-Lonestar Half Ironman

  1. It was so cool to meet you at the race- hope you did as well as you wanted. It was a great, fun day! Kepp in touch- you’re the only celebrity I’ve ever met 🙂Sharon

Leave a Reply

