Tri to Be…Diana Nyad

Swimming in the cliffs, apparently!

Swimming in the cliffs, apparently!

Diana Nyad can find her way to Florida from Cuba, but I apparently can’t find my way from one end of Barton Springs to the other; at least accordingly to my Garmin, which has me swimming up the stairs and into the cliffs!!  I love this hilarious GPS depiction of my swim from last week. It was 5 laps at the Springs for a total of 2000. Good start to the open water season and my swim times are coming along from the 7:40 range to the 8:05 range. Haven’t been there in a while. I’m still experimenting with my Finis Tempo Trainer and trying to find a comfortable stroke rate in my wetsuit. Because of the buoyancy, I tend to want a higher stroke right.

I guess none of that matters if I can’t stay in the water when I swim!

Leave a Reply

